So important to Follow GUIDELINES when entering a contest!!

Ellie Heller:

READ THE GUIDELINES FOLKS! This is so sad, less than half of the pitches submitted made it in. :-(

Originally posted on MUSETRACKS:

UPDATE:

I’VE HEARD BACK FROM RHONDA AND I’LL BE E-MAILING THE AUTHORS THAT RHONDA MADE REQUESTS FROM THROUGHOUT THE DAY! WE’RE HAVING WEATHER UP IN MY NECK OF THE WOODS, SO IT MAY TAKE ME SOME TIME TO GET EMAILS OUT TO EVERYONE.

SHE EXPRESSED INTEREST IN ELEVEN PITCHES, AND OFFERED TO SEE MORE INFO ON A COUPLE SHE WASN’T CERTAIN WERE ROMANCE.

GOOD JOB EVERYONE!

Good morning everyone and a huge welcome to Rhonda Penders with The Wild Rose Press.

It’s interesting…

I’ll give the stats below, as I usually do, but this time I had a lot of pitches from authors/writers who haven’t been to Agent/Editor Shop before. Many of them didn’t make it in today. It’s too bad too! We didn’t even fill up all the slots because so many of the pitches didn’t follow the rules.

Here’s the thing, and I say this every week. Agent/Editor Shop…

View original 3,502 more words

One thought on “So important to Follow GUIDELINES when entering a contest!!

Comments are closed.