Summer, Turns Me Inside Out or Ellie Writes Too (when she can)

And yes, that is a reference to a Cars song.

With kids home, then off to camp at vastly different schedules and home again and off again…well, you get the gist. I’m barely getting any work done on my fantasy novel, much less blogging.

On the other hand, I do like what I’m churning out, which is nice.

Here, a Tuesday Teaser of a bit. I was really happy with this bit. Yes, it’s still rough:

“I knew she would die. But hearing it–” He paused. Several deep breaths later he continued. “At least he’s not going to use her as he did the others.”

Faint images from the vision clung to the edges of Ilia’s memory. The mage did not kill quickly or cleanly. Arilla has been spared that at least.

“I’ll help you find her body.” The words were out before Ilia could stop them. They hung in the air of the room as if offering her the chance to unsay them, suspended while the others looked at her, shocked.

So, I’m off to try to write this next scene. At least until it’s time to walk the dogs or feed the cat or …

One thought on “Summer, Turns Me Inside Out or Ellie Writes Too (when she can)

Comments are closed.